July 2015 SLAM

Congratulations to the winning teams from last week’s Digital Design SLAM. These intense and fun collaborative design challenges take place three times per year. They provide great opportunities for students to test their design skills and to learn from each other. Slams have also allowed students to delve into cutting-edge techniques or technologies such as projection mapping and augmented reality. Deliverables include both motion and interactive design components. Here are the winning teams that captured the prizes for the Critics’ Choice and the People’s Choice categories, respectively.

Team Houseboat (from left: Pablo Cesar Lopez-Helu, Ainara Sainz, Carolina Cortes, Sacha Floyd, missing: Jay Lee)

Team Toboggan (from left: Ignacio Florez, Carlos De Urquidi, Jenjen Chen, Ana Julia Nieto Colina, Alex Seebaran, Karam Mahmood)

Leave Comments